This page provides an overview of the various departments located within the library. Information about each department, as well as basic contact info, is provided. In addition to library departments, LNDL has two building partners with Loyola: the Karson Institute and the Office of the Associate Vice President for Faculty Success.
Open to the public, Archives and Special Collections welcomes all students, staff, faculty, researchers, and visitors. The department houses the archives of Loyola and Notre Dame, manuscript collections, a rare book and map collection, and digital collections.
Contact Info:
Location: 3rd floor
Hours: Monday-Friday, 9:30 am-5 pm. Appointments recommended.
Research & Instruction provides research assistance and instruction about LNDL's resources to Loyola and Notre Dame students, faculty, and staff.
Contact Info:
Location: 2nd floor, part-time office is located in Access Services
Hours:
Full-time staff: Monday-Friday 9-5 pm
Part-time staff: 5:30-8 pm Monday-Friday; Sundays 12-8 pm
The Copyright Information Center provides education on copyright and scholarly publishing through in-class instruction for students, faculty/staff/student workshops, and consultations
Contact Info:
Danielle Whren Johnson, Copyright and Scholarly Communications Librarian
Location: 1st floor, near lab A
Hours: Monday-Friday, 9-5 pm
Access Services is the front-line workers of LNDL. Many of the day-to-day functions (processing library materials, redirecting questions to other departments, etc.) of the library are handled by Access Services. Access Services is also the department that staffs the help desk, many of which are student employees.
Contact Info:
Location: 1st floor, behind the Help Desk
Hours: All open hours, including weekends and nights
Technology Services maintains all technology in LNDL, including educational technology, and the Innovation Station. The Innovation Station offers technologies for exploration, creation, learning, and invention.
Contact Info:
Location: Lower level
Hours: Monday- Friday, 9-5 pm
Administrative Services, or Admin, handles operations related to Human Resources, budgeting, and finance.
Contact Info:
Location: 2nd floor
Hours: Monday-Friday, 9-5 pm
The Collections Department manages the purchasing, cataloging, and management of physical and electronic acquisitions, digital licensing, and resource sharing for the teaching and research needs of the Loyola and Notre Dame communities.
Contact Info:
Location: Lower level
Hours: Monday- Friday, 9-5 pm
Contact Info:
Jack Owen, Outreach and Community Engagement Librarian
Location: Tech Services suite, L044A
Hours: Monday-Friday, 9-5 pm
LNDL hosts two building partners with Loyola: the Karson Institute and the Office of the Associate Vice President for Faculty Success.
The Karson Institute
Website: https://www.loyola.edu/join-us/karson-institute/
Contact Info:
Ricard Easton, Program Assistant
Location: 2nd floor
Hours: Monday-Friday, 9-5 pm
Office of the Associate Vice President for Faculty Success
Contact Info:
Geneva (Eva) Sedgewick, Associate Vice President for Faculty Success
Location: Lower level
Hours: Monday-Friday, 9-5 pm