Skip to Main Content

LNDL Work Study Program: Home

Resources for assistants.

Welcome!

Welcome to LNDL!

We are so glad to have you on our team this semester. 


Help Desk Phone Line: (410) 617-6801

Your supervisors are...

Access Services:

  • Caroline Haislip, AS Supervisor/ ILL Assistant, Monday -Thursday, 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM, Friday 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM, chaislip@loyola.edu
  • Ruby Cruz-Reyes, AS Supervisor/Reserves Assistant, Monday-Friday, 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM, rcruz@loyola.edu
  • Michelle Williams, AS Operations Supervisor, Monday - Friday, 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM, mwilliam11@loyola.edu
  • Zach Gahs-Buccheri, ILL Supervisor, Monday - Friday 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM, zgahsbuccheri@loyola.edu
  • Marcella Sapun, Weekend Access Services Supervisor, Saturday & Sunday, 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM, msapun@loyola.edu

Collection:

  • Laura O'Hanlon, Collection Development Librarian, lohanlon@loyola.edu

Interlibrary Loan: 

  • Zach Gahs-Buccheri, ILL Supervisor, zgahsbuccheri@loyola.edu

Technology Services:

  • Clara Love, Technology Resources Assistant, cmlove@loyola.edu

When you are unable to reach a supervisor, please try:

  • Mallory Walker, Access Service Librarian, mwalker@loyola.edu

Our supervisory team counts on you to be diligent about attending your shift and assisting us with library duties.

Schedules and Call Out Procedures

Students will schedule their shifts in 2-hour increments before each semester their supervisor. After the second week of classes all schedules become permanent, unless adjusted by a supervisor.

******************

Handbook - "Excused: If you must be absent because of illness or for any other reason of a serious nature, notify your department as soon as possible...do not use voice mail or email to convey this information."

Expectations Sheet - "If you are going to be late or absent, it is your responsibility to call the circulation desk and speak with a supervisor...you MUST speak with a supervisor directly."

See document below: