Cited Reference Searching & Acceptance Rates

Look for Cited References button at top of screen.
General interest & scholarly articles on a variety of topics (dates vary, some journals back to 1975 or earlier).

Not possible to search within references specifically. Advanced search defaults to searching all information. Allows you to see references and also “citings” within ACM Digital.
Works published by the Association of Computing Machinery, including journals, newsletters, transactions, and proceedings and interview transcripts (1985-present).

Not possible to search within references specifically. Search “anywhere.”
Author, title and publication access to 30 journals from the American Chemical Society (1996-present).

Offers ability to search special fields: CAU = Cited Author, CTI = Cited Title, CPUB = Cited Publication, and REF = References. Example for how to format searches: CAU(smith) and CTI(rana pipiens).
Includes doctoral dissertations and master's theses back to 1997 or earlier, and citations and abstracts back to 1985.

Recommend searching with author name inverted as well as non-inverted. Will search full-text but cannot specify you want it to search within the references.
Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles.

Look for Cited References button at top of screen.
Has scholarly, government and general-interest titles covering human impact on the environment, including global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, and recycling. It indexes and abstracts over 290,000 records, and provides Open Access full text for more than 4,600 records.

Advanced search within full text will pull up author names in references.
Scholarly journal articles in the social, general, & life sciences.

Search using the Publications tab. In results list, can also click on PDF to see if it has been cited by others in MathSciNet.
Reviews of & citations to mathematics literature (1940-present).

Offers ability to search special fields: CAU = Cited Author, CTI = Cited Title, CPUB = Cited Publication, and REF = References. Example for how to format searches: CAU(smith) and CTI(rana pipiens). Not all ProQuest databases have these fields assigned/indexed.
One stop searching portal for all ProQuest Databases currently available through LNDL (with the exception of EBook Central) covering a wide range of disciplines. Available ProQuest Databases are also listed individually on the database list for more concentrated searching when needed.

Can't search within references. Search for a particular article in the database. Then, click box next to the article on the results page. Look for “Display” near top of page and use drop-down box to change display to “cited in PMC.”
Health & medical information primarily from MEDLINE.

Advanced Search has option for searching within References. In results list, clicking on article title will bring up page that shows citing articles in right sidebar.
Full-text to over 600 Elsevier journals in science, business, engineering and medicine (1995-present). Includes backfile of 43 psychology journals dating from 1936.

Not possible to search within references specifically. Use search box for “all text.” All text search will pull up names in references if the article is available full text.
Cited reference searching, bibliographic information, and abstracts covering the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.