Research Guides: NDMU School of Pharmacy Preceptors Library Guide: Home

Welcome

Welcome to the Loyola-Notre Dame Library. On the following pages, you will see databases, ebooks, and journals that are available for you to use. Please take the time to review the policies for use of library databases by NDMU School of Pharmacy Preceptors.

When you click on a resource, you will be prompted to enter the log-in information that you were emailed. This information will change every year.

If your log-in information is not working, please contact the Research & Instruction Desk:

410-617-6801

How do I find the full text?

After completing your search in one of the databases above, you'll either find a direct link to the article or you'll see this button:

Clicking this button in a database will allow you to find out if you can get online or print access to the article through LNDL.

Watch the following tutorial for more information on how to access the full-text of an article:

Search for Full-Text Tutorial

Ask a Librarian

Your research librarians are here to help!
410.617.6801
askemail@loyola.edu

Chat requires JavaScript.

Drug Information Databases

Micromedex This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database collection which contains resources on drug information, alternative therapies, emergency medicine and protocols, toxicological management, and patient care handouts. It is used to support clinical decision-making and high-quality patient care.
Lexicomp Online This link opens in a new window
Provides point-of-care drug information from 13 clinical databases and 4 clinical applications. Databases include Lexi-Drugs, Pediatric Lexi-Drugs, and Geriatric Lexi-Drugs as well as Clinician's Guides to Diagnosis, Internal Medicine and Laboratory Medicine. Clinical Applications include drug interactions, tablet & capsule identification, medical calculations and patient advisory leaflets.
Facts & Comparisons eAnswers This link opens in a new window
Provides information on drugs, drug interactions, natural medicines and drug news updates, and also contains handouts for patient education, counseling, and drug therapy management.
Clinical Pharmacology This link opens in a new window
Drug compendium to fulfill the drug reference requirements for licensed pharmacies and to determine the appropriate use of drugs and biologics for cancer patients.

Note:For full access, first register for an account. Then, send an e-mail to askemail@loyola.edu indicating that you have registered and require a link for full access.
Natural Medicines This link opens in a new window
Evidence-based resource that provides information on complementary and alternative medicines, including summaries on the safety, effectiveness, and adverse effects of natural medicines. It also allows users to check interactions between natural medicines and conventional drugs.
DynaMed Plus This link opens in a new window
Dynamed Plus is a point-of-care reference resource useful for our Nursing and Pharmacology students. Founded with a mission of providing the most useful information to healthcare professionals at the point-of-care. Thus DynaMed looked to the community and was developed with the help of clinicians to synthesize evidence and give easy-to-digest analysis for thousands of topics.

Pharmacy and Medical Databases

PubMed This link opens in a new window
Health & medical information primarily from MEDLINE.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Health & medical citations & abstracts (1990-present).
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews This link opens in a new window
Contains detailed, structured reviews by groups of experts in over 40 clinical specialties who authoritatively review hundreds of studies on topics in their specialty, select those that meet strict EBM criteria, and perform "meta-analyses" when possible on all the included studies.

Clinical Trials.gov
Is a registry of federally and privately supported clinical trials conducted in the United States and around the world. ClinicalTrials.gov gives you information about a trial's purpose, who may participate, locations, and phone numbers for more details.
HighWire Press
Is a repository of journals and full-text articles. Run by Stanford University Libraries.
Note: If the full-text of the article is not available in HighWire, go to the Journals tab on the library homepage and see if you can get the article through the library.