Research Guides: NDMU School of Pharmacy Preceptors Library Guide: Ebooks

Welcome

Welcome to the Loyola-Notre Dame Library. On the following pages, you will see databases, ebooks, and journals that are available for you to use. Please take the time to review the policies for use of library databases by NDMU School of Pharmacy Preceptors.

When you click on a resource, you will be prompted to enter the log-in information that you were emailed. This information will change every year.

If your log-in information is not working, please contact the Research & Instruction Desk:

410-617-6801

Ebooks

The following are some of the books at LNDL that can be accessed electronically. Several of these books can only be accessed by a few people at a time. If you get a message that indicates that the number of users is reached, close the book and try again in five minutes.

Adaptive Design Methods in Clinical Trials
AHFS Drug Information
Note: AHFS can be accessed two ways. 1. Click on the link above. Only one person can use this e-book at a time. AHFS can also be accessed in Lexi-Comp. Open Lexi-Comp, then click on "Indexes." Scroll down until you see AHFS DI.
American Academy of Family Physicians Conditions A to Z
Contains brief information pertaining to common conditions, treatments and health tips. Designed for patients.
American Herbal Pharmacopoeia: Botanical Pharmacognosy--Microscopic Characterization of Botanical Medicines
Applied Clinical Pharmacokinetics, 3rd ed.
Approaches to the Conformational Analysis of Biopharmaceuticals
Biotechnology and Biopharmaceuticals
Note: Only one person can use this resource at a time.
Casarett & Doull's Toxicology, 8th ed.
Clustering in Bioinformatics and Drug Discovery
Current Diagnosis & Treatment Critical Care, 3rd ed.
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th edition (DSM-5)
The library also has print copies of this book in the first floor reference area and the third floor Health Sciences Reference area at call number RC455.2 .C4 D536 2013.
Encyclopedia of Infectious Diseases
Encyclopedia of Toxicology, 2nd ed.
Essentials of Genomic and Personalized Medicine
Fundamentals of Nuclear Pharmacy
Global New Drug Development: An Introduction
Goldfrank's Toxicologic Emergencies, 10th ed.
Goodman & Gilman's The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, 12th ed.
Handbook of Solubility Data for Pharmaceuticals
Handbook on Injectable Drugs, 19th ed.
Harrison's Manual of Medicine, 17th ed.
Note: Harrison's Manual of Medicine is an abridged version of Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine. Principles of Internal Medicine is available electronically below and in print on the 3rd floor of the library.
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, 19th ed.
How to Read a Paper : The Basics of Evidence-Based Medicine
Note: Only one person can use this resource at a time.
King Guide to Parenteral Admixtures
Provides injectable drug compatibility and stability information. Standard reference in hospital pharmacies for the preparation and administration of intravenous drugs.
Kucer's the Use of Antibiotics: A Clinical Review of Antibacterial, Antifungal, Antiparasitic and Antiviral Drugs
Note: Only one person can use this resource at a time.
EBMCalc 3000
Note: Only one person can use this resource at a time.
Merck Manuals
Includes the series of Merck healthcare books including The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy, The Merck Manual of Health and Aging, The Merck Manual of Geriatrics as well as some others. Provides diagnoses, therapies, and treatments for medical conditions.
Meyler's Side Effects of Psychiatric Drugs
Modern Pharmaceutics, Volume 1
Modern Pharmaceutics, Volume 2
Pharmaceutical Experimental Design
Pharmaceutical Supply Chain : Drug Quality and Security Act
Note: Only one person can use this resource at a time.
Pharmacist's Guide to Evidence-Based Medicine for Clinical Decision Making
Pharmacoeconomics: From Theory to Practice
Pharmacogenomics: An Introduction and Clinical Perspective
Pharmacotherapy: A Pathophysiologic Approach (DiPiro), 9th ed.
The library also has print copies of the 8th edition of this book in the Health Sciences Reference collection on the 3rd floor, at call number RM263 .P56 2011.
Pharmacotherapy Casebook: A Patient-Focused Approach, 9th ed.
Pharmacotherapy Principles & Practice (Chisholm-Burns) 2nd ed., 2010
Pharmacy and Federal Drug Law Review
Pharmacy Informatics
Pharmacy Law and Practice
Pharmacy Management, Leadership, Marketing, and Finance
Smith and Williams' Introduction to the Principles of Drug Design and Action
Stedman's Medical Dictionary, 28th ed.
Note: Only one person can use this resource at a time.
Trissel’s Stability of Compounded Formulations
Tyler's Herbs of Choice: The Therapeutic Use of Phytomedicinals
Users' Guides to the Medical Literature : A Manual for Evidence-Based Clinical Practice
Users' Guides to the Medical Literature : Essentials of Evidence-Based Clinical Practice