Use library databases to find company contacts and information:
Business Source Complete Upgraded and Expanded Content!
Citations, abstracts, and some full-text articles on management, economics, accounting, and international business. Includes company and industry resources, such as trade magazines, newspapers, and Marketline reports.
Mergent Intellect Note: Mergent Intellect also includes all data previously available through Hoovers.
Mergent Intellect offers to access private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more. Mergent Intellect also includes comprehensive data offerings of North American census data. This includes the latest census data by zip code, MSA or Industry. Content includes income per household, average house value, population breakdown and persons per household. Also take advantage of Mergent Intellect’s Job Search Solution feature to view opportunities and job listings.
Business Insights: Global Company & industry information, rankings, investment reports & references to articles in business periodicals.
Baltimore Business Journal The Baltimore Business Journal (BBJ) includes breaking Baltimore business news, profiles of prominent Baltimore business people, and various rankings of Baltimore companies. Browse by industry or topic, find events and jobs, and access 40 other publications published by the BBJ parent company, American City Business Journals.
PrivCo PrivCo contains business and financial information for over 165,000 major privately-held companies. Users can search for a specific company, investor, VC Fundings, M&A Deals, or PE Deals. Company profiles include contacts, industry classifications, and financial data. The Knowledge Bank includes articles and resources for understanding and researching private companies.
Note: For full access, please create an account with your institutional e-mail address by selecting the “Click here to sign-up button".