Research Guides: PHRD 518: CNS Disorders: Books

Finding Books in OneSearch

OneSearch will show you the following types of books:

Books in print (hard copy) at LNDL
Ebooks owned by LNDL
Books in print at other USMAI consortium libraries

Note: We cannot borrow ebooks from other libraries. USMAI borrowing is for print books only. You may see ebook results that we do not own in OneSearch. We can help you request print versions of those books!

Example of a print book result at LNDL:

General Psychology/Psychiatry Books

Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders DSM-5 by American Psychiatric Association Staff; Carolyn Kernberger
Call Number: E-book, click title to access
Publication Date: 2013-05-22
In addition to the e-book, hard copies are available at the library in 1st Floor Reference, 3rd Floor Health Sciences Reference, and at call number RC455.2.C4 D536 2013.
Gabbard's Treatments of Psychiatric Disorders by Glen O. Gabbard (Editor)
Call Number: E-book, click title to access
Publication Date: 2014-05-05
The Spectrum of Psychotic Disorders by Daryl Fujii (Editor); Iqbal Ahmed (Editor)
Call Number: RC512 .S63 2007
Publication Date: 2007-03-08
Clinical Handbook of Psychological Disorders: A Step-by-Step Treatment Manual by David H. Barlow (Editor)
Call Number: E-book, click title to access
Publication Date: 2007-11-15
Note: Only one person can access this book at a time. If you are unable to access the book, wait 5 minutes and try again.
Encyclopedia of Gerontology by James E. Birren (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: E-book, click title to access
Publication Date: 2006-11-30

Patient Care/Motivational Interviewing Books

Fundamental Skills for Patient Care in Pharmacy Practice by Colleen Doherty Lauster; Sneha Baxi Srivastava
Call Number: RS100 .L38 2014
Publication Date: 2013-03-25
How to Implement the Pharmacists' Patient Care Process by Marialice Bennett; Mary Ann Kliethermes
Call Number: RM301.12 .H69 2015
Publication Date: 2015-03-01
Motivational Interviewing: Helping People Change by William R. Miller; Stephen Rollnick
Call Number: RC533 .M56 2013
Publication Date: 2012-09-07
Motivational Interviewing: Preparing People to Change Addictive Behavior by William R. Miller; Stephen Rollnick
Call Number: RC533 .M56 1991
Publication Date: 1991-08-09

Alzheimer's Disease

Drug Discovery and Development for Alzheimer's Disease by Howard Fillit (Editor); Alan O'Connell (Editor); Institute for the Study of Aging Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: RC523 .D78 2002
Publication Date: 2002-01-01
Alzheimer's Disease: Optimizing Drug Development Strategies by Neal R. Cutler; John J. Sramek; Amy E. Veroff
Call Number: RC523 .C88 1994
Publication Date: 1994-09-27
Pharmacological Treatment of Alzheimer's Disease by Jorge D. Brioni (Editor); Michael W. Decker (Editor)
Call Number: RC523 .P44 1997
Publication Date: 1997-03-10
Clinical Diagnosis and Management of Alzheimer's Disease by Gauthier
Call Number: RC523 .C55 2006
Publication Date: 2006-11-22

Anxiety

The Anxiety Disorders by Russell Noyes; Rudolf Hoehn-Saric
Call Number: RC531 .N69 1998
Publication Date: 1998-09-13
Anxiety Disorders in Adults by Vladan Starcevic
Call Number: RC531 .S687 2010
Publication Date: 2009-12-02
Anxiety Disorders by Michelle G. Craske
Call Number: RC531 .C727 1999
Publication Date: 1998-11-13
Anxiety by D. F. Klein (Editor)
Call Number: RC531 .A56 1987
Publication Date: 1987-05-13

Bipolar Disorder and Depression

Depression and Bipolar Disorder: Stahl's Essential Psychpharmacology by Stephen M. Stahl; Meghan M. Grady (Editor); Nancy Muntner (Illustrator)
Call Number: RC537 .S7358 2008
Publication Date: 2008-03-27
Handbook of Depression by Ian H. Gotlib (Editor); Constance L. Hammen (Editor)
Call Number: RC537 .H3376 2009
Publication Date: 2008-10-23
Note: This book includes information on bipolar disorder as well as depression.
Clinical Manual for Management of Bipolar Disorder in Children and Adolescents by Robert A. Kowatch; Mary A. Fristad; Robert L. Findling; Robert M. Post
Call Number: RJ506.D4 C593 2009
Publication Date: 2008-12-29
Clinical Manual for Diagnosis and Treatment of Psychotic Depression by Anthony J. Rothschild
Call Number: RC537 .R658 2009
Publication Date: 2009-02-20
Depression: Causes and Treatment by Aaron T. Beck; Brad A. Alford
Call Number: RC537 .B4 2009
Publication Date: 2009-02-25
Note: This book includes information on bipolar disorder as well as depression.
Antipsychotics and Mood Stabilizers by Stephen M. Stahl; Nancy Muntner (Illustrator); Meghan M. Grady (Contribution by)
Call Number: RM333.5 .S7338 2008
Publication Date: 2008-03-27
Handbook of Diagnosis and Treatment of Bipolar Disorders by Terence A. Ketter (Editor)
Call Number: RC516 .H357 2010
Publication Date: 2009-08-26

Epilepsy

Psychiatric Issues in Epilepsy by Alan B. Ettinger; Andres M. Kanner
Call Number: RC372 .P757 2001
Publication Date: 2001-03-05
Antiepileptic Drugs by René H. Levy; Brian S. Meldrum; Emilio Perucca; Richard H. Mattson
Call Number: RC374.C48 A58 2002
Publication Date: 2002-06-24
Epilepsy: A Handbook for the Mental Health Professional by Harry Sands (Editor)
Call Number: RC372 .E658
Publication Date: 1982-09-01

Migraine

Migraine: Manifestations, Pathogenesis, and Management by Robert A. Davidoff
Call Number: RC392 .D38 1995
Publication Date: 1994-06-01
Migraine: Clinical and Research Aspects by J. N. Blau (Editor)
Call Number: RC392 .M573 1987
Publication Date: 1996-01-24
Handbook of Nonprescription Drugs, 18e by Daniel L. Krinsky (Editor-In-Chief); Stefanie P; Ferreri (Editor); Brian A. Hemstreet (Editor); Ann L. Hume (Editor); Gail D. Newton (Editor); Carol J. Rollins (Editor); Karen J. Tietze (Editor)
Call Number: RM671.A1 H36 2015
Publication Date: 2014-12-01
Note: This book is located in the 3rd floor Health Sciences Reference section.
The Child with Headache by Patricia A. McGrath (Editor); Loretta M. Hillier (Editor)
Call Number: RJ496.H3 C48 2001
Publication Date: 2001-01-01

General Pharmacology/Pharmacotherapy Books

Manual of Clinical Psychopharmacology by Alan F. Schatzberg; Charles DeBattista
Call Number: RM315 .S33 2015
Publication Date: 2015-04-15
Note: This book is located in the 3rd floor Health Sciences Reference section.
Geriatrics at Your Fingertips 2015 by David B. Reuben (Editor); Keela A. Herr (Editor); James T. Pacala (Editor); Bruce G. Pollock (Editor); Jane F. Potter (Editor); Todd P. Semla (Editor)
Call Number: RC952.55 .G462 2015
Publication Date: 2015-01-01
Note: This book is located in the 3rd floor Health Sciences Reference section.
Practical Clinical Psychopharmacology by Humberto Marin; Javier Escóbar
Call Number: E-book, click title to access
Publication Date: 2013-11-01
The American Psychiatric Publishing Textbook of Psychopharmacology by Alan F. Schatzberg (Editor); Charles B. Nemeroff (Editor)
Call Number: E-book, click title to access
Publication Date: 2009-05-06
In addition to the e-book, a hard copy is available on the 3rd floor at call number RM315 .A555 2009.
Clinical Trials in Psychopharmacology by Marc Hertzman (Editor); Lawrence Adler (Editor)
Call Number: E-book, click title to access
Publication Date: 2010-02-01
Pharmacotherapy Principles and Practice by Marie A. Chisholm-Burns, Terry L. Schwinghammer, Barbara G. Wells, Patrick M. Malone, Jill M. Kolesar, Joseph T. DiPiro
Call Number: E-book, click title to access
Publication Date: 2010
Pharmacotherapy Casebook: A Patient-Focused Approach by Terry L. Schwinghammer; Julia M. Koehler
Call Number: RM263 .P56 2011 Suppl.
Publication Date: 2011-06-17
Note: This book is located in the 3rd floor Health Sciences Reference section.

Pain

Handbook of Nonprescription Drugs, 18e by Daniel L. Krinsky (Editor-In-Chief); Stefanie P; Ferreri (Editor); Brian A. Hemstreet (Editor); Ann L. Hume (Editor); Gail D. Newton (Editor); Carol J. Rollins (Editor); Karen J. Tietze (Editor)
Call Number: RM671.A1 H36 2015
Publication Date: 2014-12-01
Note: This book is located in the 3rd floor Health Sciences Reference section.
Sota Omoigui's Pain Drugs Handbook by Sota Omoigui
Call Number: RB127 .O46 1999
Publication Date: 1999-07-16
Note: This book is located in the 3rd floor Health Sciences Reference section.
Evaluation and Treatment of Chronic Pain by Gerald M. Aronoff (Editor)
Call Number: RB127 .E85 1992
ISBN: 9780683002614
Publication Date: 1992-05-01
Demystifying Opioid Conversion Calculations: A Guide for Effective Dosing by Mary Lynn M. McPherson; American Society of Health-System Pharmacists Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: RM328 .M37 2010
Publication Date: 2009-08-24

Parkinson's Disease

Parkinson's Disease and Parkinsonism in the Elderly by Jolyon Meara (Editor); William C. Koller (Editor)
Call Number: RC382 M43x 2000
Publication Date: 2000-05-25
Parkinson's Disease by Gerald M. Stern (Editor)
Call Number: RC382 .P24 1990
Publication Date: 1997-05-20
Geriatrics at Your Fingertips 2015 by David B. Reuben (Editor); Keela A. Herr (Editor); James T. Pacala (Editor); Bruce G. Pollock (Editor); Jane F. Potter (Editor); Todd P. Semla (Editor)
Call Number: RC952.55 .G462 2015
Publication Date: 2015-01-01
Note: This book is located in the 3rd floor Health Sciences Reference section.
Principles and Practice of Geriatric Psychiatry by Marc E. Agronin (Editor); Gabe J. Maletta (Editor)
Call Number: RC451.4.A5 P725 2006
Publication Date: 2005-11-14

Schizophrenia

Current Issues in the Psychopharmacology of Schizophrenia by Alan Breier
Call Number: RC514 .C875 2001
Publication Date: 2001-05-01
Schizophrenia by Neil A. Rector; Aaron T. Beck; Neal Stolar; Paul Grant
Call Number: RC514 .S33468 2009
Publication Date: 2008-10-29
Antipsychotics and Mood Stabilizers by Stephen M. Stahl; Nancy Muntner (Illustrator); Meghan M. Grady (Contribution by)
Call Number: RM333.5 .S7338 2008
Publication Date: 2008-03-27
Negative Symptom and Cognitive Deficit Treatment Response in Schizophrenia by Richard S. E. Keefe (Editor); Joseph P. McEvoy (Editor)
Call Number: RC514 .A79 2001
Publication Date: 2000-01-01
Schizophrenia by Steven Hirsch (Editor); Daniel R. Weinberger (Editor)
Call Number: RC514 .S33413 2003
Publication Date: 2003-02-24
Note: This book is located in the 3rd floor Health Sciences Reference section.

Sleep Disorders

Clinical Manual for Evaluation and Treatment of Sleep Disorders by Martin Reite; Michael Weissberg; John Ruddy
Call Number: RC547 .R447 2009
Publication Date: 2008-11-13
Principles and Practice of Sleep Medicine by Meir H. Kryger; Thomas Roth; William C. Dement
Call Number: RC547 .P75 2011
Publication Date: 2010-11-01
Sleep Disorders Handbook: A Handbook for Clinicians by P. Lavie; Giora Pillar
Call Number: RC547 .L395 2002
Publication Date: 2002-06-27
The Encyclopedia of Sleep and Sleep Disorders by Michael Thorpy; Jan Yager
Call Number: RC547 .Y34 2001
Publication Date: 2001-05-01
Note: This book is located in the 3rd floor Health Sciences Reference section.
Concise Guide to Evaluation and Management of Sleep Disorders by Martin Reite; John Ruddy; Kim Nagel
Call Number: RC547 .R45 2002
Publication Date: 2002-03-01

Substance Abuse

Pharmacology and Treatment of Substance Abuse by Lee M. Cohen (Editor); Frank L. Collins (Editor); Katrina L. Cook (Editor); Thad R. Leffingwell (Editor); Dennis E. McChargue (Editor); Alice Young (Editor)
Call Number: RC564 .P484 2009
Publication Date: 2009-06-18
The American Psychiatric Publishing Textbook of Substance Abuse Treatment by Marc Galanter (Editor); Kathleen T. Brady (Editor); Herbert D. Kleber (Editor)
Call Number: E-book, click title to access
Publication Date: 2014-12-15
Lowinson and Ruiz's Substance Abuse: A Comprehensive Textbook by Pedro Ruiz; Eric C. Strain (Editor)
Call Number: RC564 .S826 2011
Publication Date: 2011-04-15
Note: This book is located in the 3rd floor Health Sciences Reference section.
Treating Patients with Alcohol and Other Drug Problems: An Integrated Approach by Robert D. Margolis; Joan E. Zweben
Call Number: E-book, click title to access
Publication Date: 2011-04-15
Note: A hard copy of this book is also available at call number RC564 .M29 2011.
Clinical Manual for Treatment of Alcoholism and Addictions by Avram H. Mack; Amy L. Harrington; Richard J. Frances
Call Number: RC564 .F73 2010
Publication Date: 2010-01-27