WR100 Help Guide: Other Library Databases

Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles.

Scholarly journal articles in the social, general, & life sciences.

Academic Search Ultimate offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline.

Five full-text newspapers including New York Times (1999-present), Wall Street Journal (1986-present), Washington Post (1998-present), The Sun (Baltimore - 1991-present), Christian Science Monitor (1988-present).

Full-text of the newspaper (1990-present).

The New York Times (sometimes abbreviated as The NYT or The Times) is an American newspaper based in New York City with worldwide influence and readership. Click here to access full-text of The New York Times, including NYT Book Review and NYT Magazine, from 1980-present.

The Washington Post is a major American daily newspaper. It is the largest newspaper published in Washington, D.C., the capital city of the United States, and has a particular emphasis on national politics. Click here to access Full-Text of this newspaper published from 1987-present.

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events around Baltimore during 1873-1992.

The Baltimore Afro-American is the longest-running African-American family-owned newspaper in the United States. This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and coverage of the politics, society and events from 1893-1988.

This enormous collection of African American newspapers contains a wealth of information about cultural life and history during the 1800s and is rich with first-hand reports of the major events and issues of the day, including the Mexican War, Presidential and Congressional addresses, Congressional abstracts, business and commodity markets, the humanities, world travel and religion.
Publications included: The Canadian Observer, The Christian Recorder; The Colored American; Frederick Douglass’ Paper; The Freedmen’s Record; Frederick Douglass Monthly; Freedom’s Journal; The National Era; The Negro Business League Herald; The North Star; Provincial Freeman; Weekly Advocate.