SOC 315: Sociology of Law

Nexis Uni includes resources formerly found in LexisNexis. Search for a topic or current event across a variety of sources, including news articles, legal documents, and business sources. Browse by subjects, such as criminal justice or political science. Nexis Uni includes international news and newspapers and you can filter by country of publication.

Access to homeland security related U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents as well as resources from universities, organizations, and local and state agencies.

Now located in HeinOnline. Please go to "H" in the Database A-Z list to access HeinOnline.The Gun Regulation and Legislation in America database brings together more than 550 titles dealing with gun regulation and legislation. Included are periodicals, key compiled federal legislative histories, relevant congressional hearings, CRS Reports, Supreme Court briefs, and more. Links an extensive bibliography and a balanced selection of external resources to further research this subject are also provided. Research the National Firearms Act, the United States v. Miller and District of Columbia v. Heller decisions, and other key aspects of this subject.

Now located in HeinOnline. Please go to "H" in the Database A-Z list to access HeinOnline. Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law brings together a multitude of essential legal materials, commentary, pamphlets and books on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. The collection includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery. Additional modern law reviews and commentary are added regularly.