Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Books and Streaming Videos
Step-by-Step Resumes by
Publication Date: 2010-08-01
A workbook to help create step by step resumes
Create presentation props or practice your interview skills with Innovation Station technologies:
Librarians are here to help!
Consult with a Librarian to:
Company and Industry Information
Use library databases to find company contacts and information:
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window Upgraded and Expanded Content!
Citations, abstracts, and some full-text articles on management, economics, accounting, and international business. Includes company and industry resources, such as trade magazines, newspapers, and Marketline reports.
Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new windowMergent Intellect offers to access private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more. Mergent Intellect also includes comprehensive data offerings of North American census data. This includes the latest census data by zip code, MSA or Industry. Content includes income per household, average house value, population breakdown and persons per household. Also take advantage of Mergent Intellect’s Job Search Solution feature to view opportunities and job listings.
Business Insights: Global This link opens in a new windowCompany & industry information, rankings, investment reports & references to articles in business periodicals.
PrivCo This link opens in a new windowPrivCo contains business and financial information for over 165,000 major privately-held companies. Users can search for a specific company, investor, VC Fundings, M&A Deals, or PE Deals. Company profiles include contacts, industry classifications, and financial data. The Knowledge Bank includes articles and resources for understanding and researching private companies.
Note: For full access, click "Direct Access".