Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
To log into the library research databases from off-campus, you will be required to use your Loyola or NDMU provided username (full email address: email@example.com, firstname.lastname@example.org or email@example.com) and password. Notre Dame students should use their Gatorpass (same as email password), NOT their Brightspace password.
If you need assistance logging in, please start a chat with a librarian.
The "Seeker" Database
For some literature searches, Seeker, may be the best option because it includes citations about topics like history, policy, and government and politics.
To effectively search Seeker, use the Advanced Search option. At the LNDL home page, select the Advanced Search option found under the search box. Alternately select the Seeker link below.
Seeker This link opens in a new window
An all-encompassing database, Seeker searches books and media from our catalog as well as newspaper, magazine and journal articles, business publications and more.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Citations to education journal articles & non-journal resources including theses, dissertations, & reports (1966-present). Note: Many ERIC documents are currently unavailable. Try locating the author (or authoring institution) of the document online, or consult a librarian.
Education Journals (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
600 journals in education and related fields (mostly full-text, coverage varies from 1988-present).
Taylor & Francis Education Journals This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to over 175 journals in education and related fields (1997-present).
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) This link opens in a new window
References to sources on phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax & semantics (1973-present).
LearnTechLib: The Learning and Technology Library
Sponsored by the Association for the Advancement of Computing in Education (AACE). Features approximately 25,000 peer-reviewed and published international journal articles and conference papers on research, development, and applications related to educational technology and e-learning. This database does not link directly to full text. Please use the Journals tab on the library homepage to search for full text of an article. If the library doesn't have full text, request via Interlibrary Loan (ILL).
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
References to sources in psychology & related fields (1887-present).
Social Sciences This link opens in a new window
Collection of databases including Linguistics and Language Behavior, Sociological Abstracts, Social Sciences Citation Index, and ERIC.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
References to sources on the social & behavioral sciences (1963-present).
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Cited reference searching, bibliographic information, and abstracts covering the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
Ask a Librarian
Your research librarians are here to help!
Chat with the AJCU consortium:
Chat with Backup Staff:
Our chat service is offline.