Do It for the Plot Spotlight Series: Writing Your Wellness Story

Health & medical information primarily from MEDLINE.

ALT HealthWatch is a full-text alternative health research database focused on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers the latest information about the evolving practice of holistic medicine and therapies.

Introduces students to Catholic biblical interpretation, to key figures in the history of Catholic thought and to majors doctrines, themes, and events. Also features works on the interaction between Catholicism and modern science, and on the history of Catholic moral theology.

The mission of Open Access Digital Theological Library (OADTL) is to curate high-quality content in religious studies and related disciplines from publisher websites, institutional repositories, scholarly societies, archives, and stable public domain collections.

More than 1,100 topics across 10 comprehensive modules, this digital resource provides a flexible and engaging learning journey through interactive scenarios, self-assessments, downloadable exercises, videos, and more.

SAGE Campus supports the teaching and learning of skills and research methods through 280+ hours of structured online learning. Our online courses are self-paced and instructor-led, comprising an engaging mix of SAGE-quality content, video, interactives, and formative assessments. The topics cover critical skills and research methods for across all stages of academic study; navigating information, data literacy, research skills, data science skills, and getting published.

Sage Explorer delivers an expansive collection to support every stage of social science research and learning directly to your library all with unlimited access. Equip your faculty, students, and researchers with a digital collection of over 30,000 cases, videos, datasets, books, courses, and more. The cross-disciplinary nature of Sage Explorer ensures faculty and students will have vast and varied content available to enhance their teaching and research.

Hosting more than 5,800 titles, Sage Knowledge is home to a prestigious range of eBook and eReference content, including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, and professional development titles. With a diverse and robust collection of titles Sage Knowledge is the ultimate social sciences digital library for students, researchers, and faculty.

References to sources in psychology & related fields (1887-present).

Full-text from psychology & specialty journals (1988-present).

Academic Search Ultimate offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline.

Baltimore news coverage, including politics, business, entertainment, food, and events.
Account creation must be made using a Loyola or Notre Dame email address. 
Please read all terms and conditions carefully before agreeing. For security purposes, accounts are reset on January 1 of each year and require reverification for continued access.

The Directory of Open Access eBooks (DOAB) is a freely accessible index of academic eBooks. Titles are submitted directly from publishers for inclusion into the DOAB.

eBook Central is an interactive eBook database that covers all academic subject areas. The collection currently includes more than 100,000 titles from more than 220 academic, scientific, medical and professional publishers.

The Comprehensive eBook Collection combines EBSCO’s Academic, Business, Engineering, History, and Religion eBook collections allowing you to discover over 200,000 eBooks.

Previously Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
Full access to encyclopedias on religion, world biography, countries and cultures, education, American history and foreign policy, public health, aging, law, business and multiculturalism.

Critical analyses & biographies of authors.

An all-encompassing database, OneSearch searches books and media from LNDL as well as newspaper, magazine and journal articles, business publications and more.

The Open Research Library (ORL) is planned to include all Open Access book content worldwide on one platform offering a seamless experience navigating more than 20,000 Open Access books. This vital infrastructure is slated to comprise the most comprehensive collection of peer-reviewed Open Access books accessible for everyone.

Citations of articles on a variety of topics, from the Reader's Guide to Periodical Literature.