Israeli-Palestinian Conflict

The papers of the American Colony in Jerusalem, a non-denominational utopian Christian community, consist of approximately 16,600 items, spanning the years 1786-2007.

Portal for digital collections of the CJH and its five partner organizations: American Jewish Historical Society, The American Sephardi Federation, the Leo Baeck Institute, Yeshiva University Museum, and YIVO Institute for Jewish Research.

Online collections – and curated exhibits – from the records of the Jewish overseas rescue and relief organization. This rich trove of photos, artifacts, films, oral histories, name indexes is a valuable resource for the study of modern Jewish history.

Main page for the National Library’s rich digital resources, including: Historical Jewish Press and Bibliography of the Hebrew Book, as well as the Visual Memory photo collection, and more.

This collection focuses on the recognition of the State of Israel. The collection includes 87 documents totaling 351 pages covering the years 1943 through 1974. Supporting materials include photographs, oral history transcripts, audio clips and a chronology of events.

The center nurtures a vibrant community of students and scholars in Jewish Studies at Fordham through classes, conferences, workshops, and student internships, while providing meaningful public programming for lay audiences. Thanks to innovative public programs and cross-institutional partnerships Jewish Studies at Fordham University has become an important venue for conversations and dialogue between the larger scholarly and lay communities.

The Israel State Archives is the National Archive of Israel. It contains records dating to the Turkish period until the present time which can be viewed in Hebrew and English. The Archives also house private archives, audiovisual material such as photographs and maps, video clips and a variety of publications in Hebrew and English on subjects ranging from foreign policy to football and theater. There is a large British Mandate collection, which is mostly in English, and records of government and many other public figures.

Dr. Pamela Nadell, Director of the Jewish Studies Program at American University created "Understanding Antisemitism: A Guide for the AU Community" for the AU community and others looking to understand antisemitism.