Research Guides: Physician Assistant : Drug Information

Drug Information Databases

Micromedex This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database collection which contains resources on drug information, alternative therapies, emergency medicine and protocols, toxicological management, and patient care handouts. It is used to support clinical decision-making and high-quality patient care.
Lexicomp Online This link opens in a new window
Provides point-of-care drug information from 13 clinical databases and 4 clinical applications. Databases include Lexi-Drugs, Pediatric Lexi-Drugs, and Geriatric Lexi-Drugs as well as Clinician's Guides to Diagnosis, Internal Medicine and Laboratory Medicine. Clinical Applications include drug interactions, tablet & capsule identification, medical calculations and patient advisory leaflets.
Facts & Comparisons eAnswers This link opens in a new window
Provides information on drugs, drug interactions, natural medicines and drug news updates, and also contains handouts for patient education, counseling, and drug therapy management.
Natural Medicines This link opens in a new window
Evidence-based resource that provides information on complementary and alternative medicines, including summaries on the safety, effectiveness, and adverse effects of natural medicines. It also allows users to check interactions between natural medicines and conventional drugs.
Clinical Pharmacology This link opens in a new window
Drug compendium to fulfill the drug reference requirements for licensed pharmacies and to determine the appropriate use of drugs and biologics for cancer patients.

Note:For full access, first register for an account. Then, send an e-mail to lndltechhelp@loyola.edu indicating that you have registered and require a link for full access.
DynaMed Plus This link opens in a new window
Dynamed Plus is a point-of-care reference resource useful for our Nursing and Pharmacology students. Founded with a mission of providing the most useful information to healthcare professionals at the point-of-care. Thus DynaMed looked to the community and was developed with the help of clinicians to synthesize evidence and give easy-to-digest analysis for thousands of topics.

AHFS Clinical Drug Information
AHFS Clinical Drug Information (AHFS CDI) is your comprehensive interactive treatment and drug therapy solution. It allows health professionals to quickly access the nation’s leading compendium of unbiased and authoritative drug information as well as other drug databases. Access real-time drug and safety alerts, including current drug shortages information.

Note: To login, simply create an account with your email address