The Loyola Notre Dame Library provides access to journals and databases that include information on mass incarceration. Conduct a search through our OneSearch search tool or search in one of our specialized databases.
This bibliographic database provides records selected from the most notable sources in the criminal justice field. It covers journals from around the world, reflecting the increasing globalization of criminology studies.
A current resource of full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. These resources present an unmatched, comprehensive, full-text collection of more than 2.5 million articles from over 340 publications.
With more historical content than any other database, HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world.
Unveil the history of America with the U.S. Congressional Serial Set, equipped with unique tools to help users quickly locate specific content.
HeinOnline Academic also includes Fastcase, a leading next-generation legal research service that features powerful “best-case-first” tools that make research faster than ever. This service provides subscribers access to a wide array of case law at the federal and state levels and enables users to access the full text of cases through their HeinOnline subscription without the hassle of using multiple research databases.
Nexis Uni includes resources formerly found in LexisNexis. Search for a topic or current event across a variety of sources, including news articles, legal documents, and business sources. Browse by subjects, such as criminal justice or political science. Nexis Uni includes international news and newspapers and you can filter by country of publication.
SocINDEX with Full Text is a full-text research database covering sociology and related disciplines. It features hundreds of full-text journals and millions of records with subject headings from a sociological thesaurus. Journals covers a broad range of studies, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies and social work. Informative abstracts for core coverage journals dating as far back as 1895 are also available.
Campus Research provides an array of interconnected primary and analytical law content to help students get a more complete understanding of the issue they’re studying.
